
Have Catholics become whining pundits? I can remember the day when Catholics didn't complain for they knew a complaining spirit was not of the Holy Spirit, so they usually brought it to confession and the seal of confession.
I've heard or read where some priests so dislike the new English translation that they find it a burden now to celebrate Mass! I wonder what the laity think about a priest who feels that way. Is he committing the sin of idolatry? Has he made the words of the Mass into a god or the form of the Mass into a god?
I wonder what the laity who struggle to put food on their table, support and educate their children, sacrifice for them with more than one job and try to keep a roof over their heads and support that priest and his parish with their sacrificial time, talent and treasure feel about whining priests and the Mass and the burden it is for them to celebrate it! I want to puke myself as I write this!
Any Mass that is validly celebrated no matter the vocabulary, language or style of celebration is the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass. The one Sacrifice of our crucified, Risen and Ascended Lord is made present to us on every Catholic altar in the world, in the Eastern Rite and Western Rite and all the Eastern Orthodox Churches and even in schismatic Churches which retain valid sacraments. The Body and Blood of our Crucified, Risen and Ascended Lord is received as we "symbolically" eat and drink what we receive, which is not bread or wine but the Body and Blood of our Risen Lord which we can only recognize through the eyes of Faith at the "Breaking of the Bread."
So to all you liturgical whiners, are you also idolaters? Just asking!
Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder